Our Team

A combination of senior management experience and an established track record of thought leadership in organisational development and performance.

Mairi Bannon
Director

Mairi is a Director of Strategic Dimensions and of Corporate Research Forum (CRF) and Performance and Reward Centre (PARC).

A graduate of Glasgow University, she has wide HR and board experience and has worked in several sectors across continental Europe including financial services, avionics, telecoms, consulting and media.

Contact mairi@strategic-dimensions.co.uk

Mike Haffenden
Director

Mike is founder of Strategic Dimensions and of Corporate Research Forum (CRF) and Performance and Reward Centre (PARC); syndicated research consortiums designed to investigate the practices and principles which make a difference in people management and reward.

Previously, Mike held senior HR roles in major international businesses. He also provides consultancy services at board level and to HR functions.

Contact Mike at mike@strategic-dimensions.co.uk  

Daniel Caro
Senior Director

Daniel brings a wealth of recruitment, HR and general management experience to his role as Director.

In particular, he specialises in recruiting senior HR professionals into FTSE 100 companies and SMEs across the UK and internationally.

Contact Daniel at daniel@strategic-dimensions.co.uk

Julie Sharr
Director

Julie recruits at senior level in the UK and Europe, across a wide range of business sectors including FMCG, Media, Consultancy, Financial Services and Oil and Gas.

Julie joined Strategic Dimensions from an international HR and recruitment role within the energy industry.

Contact Julie at julie@strategic-dimensions.co.uk

Steve Wing
Director

Steve leads assignments for HR generalist and specialist roles for national and international clients, across all industries and sectors. Steve has worked in various senior leadership roles, where he has held a number of senior level HR and business positions.

Contact Steve at steve@strategic-dimensions.co.uk

Karen Clark
Director

Karen has a breadth of experience in recruiting and talent planning solutions. Prior to re-joining Strategic Dimensions in 2014, she worked for a talent and market insights consultancy.

Karen focuses on the engagement and recruitment of senior HR talent for UK and internationally based clients.

Contact Karen at karen@strategic-dimensions.co.uk

Michael Whelan
Consultant

Michael graduated with a BSc in Human and Physical Geography from the University of Reading, joining Strategic Dimensions in 2014. He has since worked on a number of specialist and generalist HR Director level assignments across a variety of industry sectors and will now be focused on developing our emerging talent and middle management practice. 

Contact Michael at michael@strategic-dimensions.co.uk

Tina Neve
Consultant – Interim Practice

Tina has extensive experience in exec search gained as a consultant, researcher and HR generalist. She specialises in recruiting senior interim HR professionals into FTSE 100 companies and SMEs across a range of industry sectors, both within the UK and internationally.

Contact Tina at tina@strategic-dimensions.co.uk

Alice Hocknell
Head of Research

Alice is Head of Research at Strategic Dimensions. She has extensive recruitment experience gained both as a Consultant and as a Researcher. She has recruited senior generalist and specialist HR positions and works closely with the consultant team to execute mandates.

Contact Alice at alice@strategic-dimensions.co.uk

Natalie Hannabuss
Researcher

Natalie is a researcher with a solid background in research and recruitment in the HR industry. She has previously worked in executive remuneration and specialises in HR and reward roles.

Contact Natalie at natalie@strategic-dimensions.co.uk

Eva John-Lewis
Executive Assistant

Before joining Strategic Dimensions, Eva spent a large part of her working life in IT management consulting companies. Eva now supports Strategic Dimensions' two Directors, Mairi Bannon and Mike Haffenden, with key responsibilities for client and candidate relationships.

Contact Eva at eva@strategic-dimensions.co.uk

Lindsay Everett
Office Manager

Lindsay has extensive Senior Executive Assistant and Office Manager experience. She oversees our IT, office and administrative systems and is responsible for candidate and client administration, supporting our consultancy team.

Contact Lindsay at lindsay@strategic-dimensions.co.uk

Harriet Ojo
Events Executive

A First Class Honours graduate in Events Management, Harriet is currently responsible for all business development events across Strategic Dimensions, CRF and PARC. As well as coordinating the events calendar, Harriet arranges event logistics and provides onsite logistical event support. Additionally EA to Karen Clark, Harriet also leads on Strategic Dimensions marketing.

Contact Harriet at harriet@strategic-dimensions.co.uk

Harry Cloke
Business Development Executive

Harry graduated from the University of Warwick in 2015 and joined Strategic Dimensions in 2016. He provides research support to the consultancy team, identifying candidates for senior HR roles. He also provides sales support for our sister organisation, Corporate Research Forum.

Contact Harry at harry@strategic-dimensions.co.uk

Nigel Hadleigh
Finance Manager

With extensive experience in accountancy, taxation and payroll for small businesses and individuals, Nigel runs the finance and accounting functions for Strategic Dimensions and its associated businesses. He also runs his own accounting practice with a wide range of clients.

Contact Nigel at nigel@strategic-dimensions.co.uk

Member Login

I forgot my password. Help!

If you are not yet a member, please Contact Us or for more information go to our Membership page.